Tokyo: I Wonder If You Know

Reposted from October 2010

I recently took a 10-day trip to Japan.  During my trip I visited Tokyo, Nara, Kyoto and Hakone.  In each destination I traveled to it became apparent that the Japanese have a strong affinity cars.   The 2006 film Fast and Furious Tokyo Drift gave us a glimpse, but falls far short of true car culture in Japan.  The Japanese have a great appreciation for car culture.

I assembled the video below to illustrate just some of the many great rides I saw during my visit there.  In some instances, I couldn’t pick up my camera fast enough, or was caught off-guard by some rare and unique vehicles passing me.  I’m very happy however with what I was able to capture.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

